Choose a Colour: flax

Abbotson Linen Pillow Sham

RRP: From: $99.95 - $129.95

Choose a Colour: flax

  • RRP: From: $99.95 - $129.95
  • ZipPay

    Own it from $10/wk
    Learn more

Choose a Colour: flax

Size
RRP
QTY
Standard
$99.95
European
$129.95

 Low Stock

Members: Free shipping available on this item when logged in, otherwise $9.95.

Details

Abbotson Linen is expertly crafted from 100% Belgian linen flax. This sham features premium quality, pre-washed linen in natural and piece dyed muted tones to create a relaxed yet refined aesthetic.
Linen is perfect for any climate, keeping you cool in summer and warm in winter.
Durable and designed to last beautifully, Abbotson Linen becomes softer and more comfortable with every wash.
Shams are sold separately. Pillowcases and accessories sold separately.

Fibre Content: 100% Belgian Linen Fibres.
Fill: 95% Cotton, 5% Polyester.
Lining 1: 100% Polypropylene.
Lining 2: 100% Cotton.
Product Code: S28P
Fibre Content: 100% Belgian Linen
Designed in: Australia
Made in: China
Abbotson Linen is expertly crafted from 100% Belgian linen flax. This sham features premium quality, pre-washed linen in natural and piece dyed muted tones to create a relaxed yet refined aesthetic.
Linen is perfect for any climate, keeping you cool in summer and warm in winter.
Durable and designed to last beautifully, Abbotson Linen becomes softer and more comfortable with every wash.
Shams are sold separately. Pillowcases and accessories sold separately.

Fibre Content: 100% Belgian Linen Fibres.
Fill: 95% Cotton, 5% Polyester.
Lining 1: 100% Polypropylene.
Lining 2: 100% Cotton.
Product Code: S28P
Fibre Content: 100% Belgian Linen
Designed in: Australia
Made in: China

Comments

Bundle Product Type No
Simples are different products (for product bundling/grouping) No
Maximum purchase quantity No
Member Price No
Vimeo URL MP4 https://player.vimeo.com/external/402403279.sd.mp4?s=bda36badf48c49c081aaf5b579ebea28246ae7ec&profile_id=183
Vimeo URL Streaming https://player.vimeo.com/external/402403279.m3u8?s=932447f211978c68bcb106cdd329b331d05701e27

We have spent many years of testing to understand how a product performs in actual day to day use, which in turn helps us to develop care instructions that will achieve the best longevity out of our products. This is what Sheridan and our customers expect and deserve.

Care instructions vary based on the constructions of each fabric and product so we have compiled some basic guidelines when it comes to caring for your linen.

What detergent should you use?

Use a mild detergent and wait until it is fully diluted in the water before putting sheets in the washing machine. Undiluted detergents can cause staining on the fabric. Read the amount recommended on the laundry liquid bottle or box to determine how much to use.

Sheridan recommends to use a detergent that is free from Optical Brightening Agents (OBAs). This is a very common ingredient in most of the detergents and is great for keeping whites white, however can also weaken and discolour certain fabric fibres. We recommend using a eucalyptus based detergent such as wool wash which you can find in your local supermarket.

Should you use fabric softener?

Fabric softener is not required with our Abbotson Linen. Linen is a beautiful, natural fabric that will soften dramatically with time and use.

How do I remove stains?

We recommend cleaning stains as quickly as possible after they appear, although we understand etiquette might sometimes prevent this. Try to not strenuously scrub the stain away, but rather to gently soak, wash or blot it out, this process can be repeated until optimum results are obtained. It is easier to remove stains from natural as opposed to synthetic fabrics because the natural fibres are living and more accepting of attention. Once a stain is truly set, however, it is often difficult to remove.

When a fabric comes in contact with bleach or benzoyl peroxide it will permanently stain/discolour. If the discolouration is a green hue it is due to bleach and if it is an orange hue then it is due to peroxide exposure. As these ingredients are known to be in certain skin and acne treatments, we recommend you be aware of the potential staining to your linen and take necessary precautions to avoid permanently damaging your linen.

What water temperature is best?

Sheridan recommends that all of our Abbotson Linen products be laundered using a gentle machine wash at 40 degrees. The warm water temperature setting is more effective at removing dirt and natural body oils and more importantly in removing chemical residue of the detergents from the fabric. Detergent residue will deteriorate the fabric fibres if they are not rinsed out properly.

The gentle wash cycle protects the natural fibres used in our product construction. With the slow cycle, the products are left in the washing machine for a longer period of time ensuring dirt and body oils are removed completely and all detergent is rinsed out of the fabric properly.

By not overloading the tub, avoiding excess heat, detergent and any additives, and choosing gentle cycles and thorough rinses, you will protect your linens from stress and damaging surface residue.

Should you put your Abbotson Linen in the dryer?

Air drying is best for the longevity of your linen sheets, but can sometimes leave the linen feeling a bit stiff to the touch. If you plan to air dry the sheets, 10-12 minutes on medium heat in the dryer before you hang them out to dry helps to re-orient the fibres after washing and leaves a soft finish on the surface of the fabric.

When drying linen sheets in the dryer, put one sheet and one pillowcase together at a time to avoid overloading. Drying items in smaller loads allows for even drying of your sheets. Dry the sheet and pillowcase for no longer than 20 minutes on the low or medium heat setting. Repeat this process for the remaining items. Remember: linen dries much faster than cotton so be cautious as to not over dry your linen sheets as this will weak their natural fibres and potentially cause them to deteriorate.

Remove the sheets from the dryer while they are still slightly damp. Spread them out neatly on the bed or hang them over a railing or shower curtain rod to finish air-drying. Gravity will do the work of eliminating nearly all wrinkles. The cool, gentle flutter of a ceiling fan is also great for the final stage of drying. Remember these steps and you will be amazed by how quickly the linen is dry and how soft it becomes with each wash.

Please always ensure your bedlinen is completely dry before storing in your linen closet to prevent any dampness and mildew.

By following our recommended care instructions you will prolong the life of your bed linen and be able to enjoy it for many years to come.

STANDARD DELIVERY – FREE for signed in members on orders over $150, otherwise $9.95.
Metro: 8 business days.
Regional: up to 11 business days.

Tracking for both standard and express delivery is available through Australian Post using the tracking number in your dispatch email.

30 DAY RETURNS
Most stocked items (excluding rugs, stocked furniture, hygiene sensitive items) can be returned or exchanged within 30 days from the date of purchase using our prepaid returns label (extended to 60 days for purchases made from 14 March 2020 to 30 June 2020).

Return shipping is FREE of charge for members or $9.95 for all other customers, deducted from the final refunded price.

Candles, aroma reeds and fragrance can only be returned to a Sheridan boutique store (not to online) and must be returned sealed in original packaging. Please get in touch with our Customer Service Team if you wish to return one of these items.

Note: For health and hygiene reasons, Bed Toppers, Quilts, Pillows, Pillow Protectors and Mattress Protectors are non-refundable unless faulty.

FAULTY RETURNS
We will accept returns for all faulty goods. Our goods come with guarantees that cannot be excluded under the Australian Consumer Law. You are entitled to a replacement or refund for a major failure and for compensation for any other reasonably foreseeable loss or damage.


For more information, please see refer to our full Shipping & Returns policy.


Delivery estimate

Enter your postcode for estimated delivery date.

Abbotson Linen Pillow Sham is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sham love Just beautiful and the quality is just as I expected
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure heaven to sleep under Nothing better than sheridan linen to go to bed with . Have 2 of these now love love them look beautiful on the bed
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abbortsford! Truly amazing. Combined with my delicate Blush bedding & a little touch of pale sea green, the quilted Bay Leaf bed cover & European pillow is gorgeous.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always stunning! i buy these in almost every colour that i buy the linen quilts with. they are great for adding a textured look to the bed. i love them! they wash well and look amazing over time! im waiting for a new colour way as i have almost every one in the abbotson linen range.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love sheridan Love love this linen i have the whole set in bay leaf cannot say enough how beautiful this is
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely,soft linen Goes beautifully with my Abbotson bed cover and the grey and white stripe sheet set.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous natural look and feel I bought the Abbotson Linen bed cover and loved it so much that the purchase of the Abbotson linen pillow sham was a must !
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perf Perfect for the upstairs bedroom. We were looking for just such a set of pillow cases and the colours match so well.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality product I'm pleased I bought this quality product, and gave since bought many more Sheridan products. It's the only brand I will buy now
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new linen look of my bed I have been buying the linen range of quilted soread, pillow shams and cases plus a quilted valance in the flax colour over the past 6 months. Love the soft feel and contemporary look of my bed. Plus great on line and store services. I have bought through both.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very happy with my purchase - it goes will with any bedding
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Sheridan Always good quality, great colour , not too dark , matched the donna cover and also bought the cushion. Very pleased with result
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for adding texture to the flax set I bought the flax set some months ago & wanted the quilted sham to add a bit of depth and different texture to the whole set on the bed. After purchasing the whole midnight set and falling in love-but as the midnight Sham was unavailable I knew I would regret not getting the Sham in my other set(still hoping the bring back a midnight Sham!!!) great quality and so beautiful to sleep under. The shams are worth it to finish off the look, especially if you have the same colour on the bed & not contrasting with the other linen sets) the only thing I would say against this whole set is the finish of the plastic press studs. Not a major issue-but after paying a fair bit for the set and to get plastic press studs doesn't seem right-the brown buttons on the enclosures of the packaging would've been better! Sheridan do away with the linen packaging(that can't be used for anything!) and put the manufacturing $$ towards better closures on the quilt covers!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Nice pillow, good quality. I have the quilt too and it looks very nice in the room.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great linen Purchased for Christmas present- great gift and excellent quality
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure luxury We now have the complete set of bed linen in this Abbotson linen range. Just beautiful. Love the look and it is just so comfortable to sleep in. Would be more than happy to recommend it.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and unique I have the abbotson sham in the european style as well as the single. I have them in white, flax, pale blue and alchemy (for my son's room. I want him to know and appreciate fine fabric). All these colours are the colours of my home and linen is defintely my style. My only addition to make is the flax quilt cover.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy but wouldnt pay full price. Lovely quality. Thinner than I expected but nice and soft straight out of the package. Would have preferred a higher thread count but that isnt displayed anywhere from what i could see. Not a fan of the buttons either they are loose and will probably fall off after 1 or 2 uses.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Abbotson pillow sham Sham is great! Shame the pillow slips though - they don't come in the same tailored finish anymore.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprisingly soft I was quite sceptical that these shams would feel soft and look good as I have been disappointed in the past with linen especially in clothing. However the abottson quilted fabric is gorgeous and so beautiful to sleep on. I have held back one star as I would like to see how they wash and wear before awarding 5 stars!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look great but buttons on the back aren't I've only just purchased two of these shams and whilst I love linen and the quilted look of these pillow cases, the sad fact is that the buttons on the back aren't very effective even though they look nice in the photos online. Because the buttons don't hold the case closed properly in the middle, it would be better to have a concealed zip or even just a normal case opening. And the colour is definitely more light blue than grey in real life which is frustrating.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colour fades...a lot I've had these for a while now, but they don't get washed a lot. After an unfortunate dog vomit incident, I had to soak one in a coloursafe type nappisan. It was only for a few hours and the colour has just gone
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little disappointed I bought a pair of European pillow shams as they look lovely sitting up nice and straight as a backdrop to the other pillows in the picture but in real life they sort of flop over. I have decided to put them in the cupboard where they will probably stay forever.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with colour match. Way too dark. Have full wall window, loads of light all dayToo dark. Colour match plum way too dark on website..........
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ***Beware Linen Items*** I bought this in a matching set with bedcover, quilt cover, pillowcases and shams. I specifically looked up on Sheridan website and on tags to ensure items were washed correctly. Quilt cover came out fine, bedcover came out looking like it is 5 years old. Covered in pilling (definitely not the usual bumps and rawness you expect with linen) this looks old and shabby. I have a Miele washing machine that is $5k so washing machine quality is not an issue. Staff in store sent it for testing and apparently the fabric pilling is “normal”. I have been offered a credit from Sheridan but not a refund. The bedcover is disgusting. I’m now stuck with a quilt cover I have washed and therefore cannot return and credit for a terrible quality bedcover. I plan to return the unwashed pillows and shams. I wanted a stunning matching set as I had purchased. Staff have been lovely to deal with but would never buy Sheridan products again if this is considered acceptable standard of product quality. Wish I had photographs to upload for you all but Sheridan currently has bedcover. So incredibly disappointing.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from falling apart on first wash I bought two shams this week. Upon first wash (per instructions: inside out delicate cycle) one sham lost two buttons in washing machine. Not sure if they were sewn poorly as the second sham did not loose any buttons. They haven't even been used yet and are already falling apart!! Given the price of the articles am very unhappy with this outcome.
Date published: 2017-01-25
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_S28P_B120_C259-12_flax, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sheridan
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 719.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
https://www.sheridan.com.au/abbotson-single-european-sham-s28p-b120-c259-12-flax.html?bvrrp=Main_Site-en_AU/reviews/product/2/S28P_B120_C259-12_flax.htm

Your Recently Viewed Items

    Become a member to receive gifts, offers, previews & invitations
    CONTINUE SHOPPING
    • Your Bag (0)
      For every $10 raised through the SleepSafe initiative during our COVID-19 emergency response, we will provide a meal to an Australian in need. Find out more at www.sheridan.com.au/sleepsafe